Kevin Cheung

Juniors Award
Kevin Cheung Juniors Award

Kevin Cheung Juniors Award

The Kevin Cheung Juniors Award was created in memory of a former UTC Juniors Director. Kevin was a passionate volunteer who served on the UTC Executive for several years. Whether recruiting for junior teams, organizing juniors summer camps and other lesson programmes or setting up fun events, Kevin was tireless in his commitment to seeing our younger players enjoy the sport. Unfortunately, Kevin succumbed to an illness which he had fought valiantly.

The Kevin Cheung Juniors Award is awarded to a junior member who displays sportsmanship, leadership, and positive attitude. We are sure Kevin would have been very pleased to see that his work helped create award winners who exhibit these qualities.

Kevin Cheung Award Winners

2016Sherley Liang
2015Tyler Panhuyzen
2014Nicholas Lau
2013Michelle Zakharov
2012* not awarded *
2011Rudolfo Budidharma
2010Jessica Chee
2009Sin Yogaratnam
2008Lauren Fernandes
2007Dani Saad
2006Hunter Hudson
2005Moe Otsubo
2004Prab & Gur Chandhoke
Tyler Panhuyzen accepts the 2015 Award from President Lorraine Eaglesham and Juniors Director Bud Derakhshani
Kevin Cheung, far right, and the 2000 UTC Executive
Nicholas Lau accepts the 2014 Award from Brian Kum, UTC Juniors Director

Do you want to know the latest news from UTC?

Subscribe to our mailing list Today! Subscribe